Important Message
** Our Showroom is fully OPEN and you are most welcome to call in and browse our Stock ** We can also offer you a Test Drive - please ask us for details ** We have safety measures in place to protect our Visitors & Staff ** You can also reserve a car (without any obligation to actually buy it) by clicking on the green "Click to Reserve" button - all we ask is for a fully refundable £100 holding deposit ** We are continuing with contactless 'Click & Collect' - & are still offering Nationwide Delivery on most cars, so you can easily buy a car without visiting us ** We've built our reputation on over 40 yrs of trust & Customer Service ** Please see our much-valued, genuine 5* reviews on Google, Autotrader & Facebook ** We are open Mon & Tues 9am til 7pm, Wednes, Thurs & Fri 9 - 6, Saturday 9 - 5 and Sunday 10 - 4 **

Customer Reviews

See what you customers say

We've built our reputation on over 40 yrs of trust & Customer Service. Please see our much-valued, genuine reviews on Google, Facebook Autotrader using the links below.

We welcome feedback from all our customers. If you have a query or some feedback for us, we would love to hear from you.

Beverley Bingham

Customer Review
Beverley Bingham
01/04/2021
We bought a VW Tiguan two weeks ago and are really pleased with the quality and presentation of the car. The service we received was excellent, the staff were extremely professional at the same time as being helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We would definitely recommend Chris W Roads Ltd.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

02/04/2021
Hi Beverley. Thanks for the super review. It's great to hear you're happy with the Tiguan and the service you received from us. Any recommendations would be gratefully received. We would love the opportunity to look after you again in the future should the need arise but until then we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR

Julie Worthington

Customer Review
Julie Worthington
30/03/2021
Highly recommended, I purchased a car from here 4 days ago and can't thank Mike & Martin for the excellent service I received especially in the circumstances right now via
The click & collect ( Lockdown restrictions ).
Well and truly happy!

Richard Booth

Customer Review
Richard Booth
28/03/2021
Purchased our new Mazda 6 from Chris W roads,what an absolute pleasure to work with,from our first phone call to picking up the car,nothing is to much trouble for these guys,thanks for a great car buying experience 👍👍🚘🚘
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

02/04/2021
Hi Richard. Thank you for the super review and may I add the pleasure was all ours. It was great to meet you both and we're pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. We would welcome the opportunity to do it all again when you are next in the market but until then we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR

Ramona

Customer Review
Ramona
24/03/2021
I don't usually leave reviews but I am very pleased and impressed with Chris W Roads. I got my car from them last year and I can say they truly go above and beyond for their clients. Outstanding customer service great quality of work and they are not the typical garage that tries to rip off clients.

Philip Tooze

Customer Review
Philip Tooze
03/03/2021
Excellent after sales service, friendly staff and quick service.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

20/03/2021
Hi Phil, thanks for the review and it's great to hear you are pleased with the service we provide. All the best from all of us at CWR

Alex Mahon

Customer Review
Alex Mahon
04/02/2021
Bought a car online during the lockdown. Fantastically accommodating in sending WhatsApp videos and answering all my questions.

Delivered to the house no problems.

A couple of weeks in noticed a slight issue, called them up and everything was resolved without quibbles within 48 hours.

Brilliant service.

Jessica Parry

Customer Review
Jessica Parry
17/01/2021
Had my car from these quite some months now. Happy with everything and got exactly what I wanted. Would recommend
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

11/02/2021
Hi Jessica. Thanks ever so much for the review. We're pleased to here that you are happy with your new car and that you would recommend us to others. From all of as at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring :-)

Lizzie Robson

Customer Review
Lizzie Robson
13/01/2021
The service was excellent, uncomplicated and unlike other car sales people I have dealt with Martin was helpful without being pushy or patronising. The whole thing was so simple, relaxed, straightforward and honest. I would 100% recommend.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

14/01/2021
Hi Lizzie. Thanks for the super review and your kind words for Martin and your experience with us. It was great to meet you and your family and we hope you thoroughly enjoy your new wheels. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring :-)

George

Customer Review
George
05/01/2021
Purchased a fiat 500 from Chris Roads and got to say the service we got was fantastic highly recommend this garage all the staff so helpful and friendly we would definitely buy from them again excellent service guys
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

14/01/2021
Hi George. Thanks for the review. It's much appreciated. It's great to hear you would recommend us to others and equally we would be delighted to look after you again in the future. For now we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR :-)

Kelly Buchanan

Customer Review
Kelly Buchanan
11/12/2020
Dealt with Martin what a lovely guy, went above and beyond for us and we picked up our beautiful car Wednesday, could not fault Chris W Roads will definitely use again.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

17/12/2020
Hi Kelly. Thanks for the great review and your kind words for Martin. We hope you and Anthony are enjoying your new car. All the best for now and from all of us at CWR we hope you have a great christmas and new year 🙂

Nicola Holdsworth

Customer Review
Nicola Holdsworth
05/12/2020
Matt was brilliant! I made an enquiry on the website on the off chance, followed up promptly with a phone call. Service was perfect throughout, called to let me know someone else was interested so I didn't miss out. Not pushy at any point and super helpful, even when I couldn't find my driving license and with finding finance. Would definitely recommend and would buy from them again!
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

11/02/2021
Hi Nicola. Thanks for the superb review and your kind words for Matt our sales advisor. It was a pleasure to be able to get everything sorted for you and get you into the car of choice (which was a great choice by the way). We'd love the opportunity to do it all again when you are ready but in the meantime we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR :-)

Richard Howis

Customer Review
Richard Howis
02/12/2020
Excellent service during and after purchase. Everyone we have dealt with have been brilliant. During the purchase everything went well. But after an issue with the car (no fault of garage) it was sorted quickly and calls returned straight away
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

04/12/2020
Excellent service during and after purchase. Everyone we have dealt with have been brilliant. During the purchase everything went well. But after an issue with the car (no fault of garage) it was sorted quickly and calls returned straight away

Rona Matthews

Customer Review
Rona Matthews
17/11/2020
Helpful in every way .Honest and a pleasure to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending the team to help anyone find the right car . Well done guys for making the customer experience such a pleasure .
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

04/12/2020
Hi Rona. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your experience with us. It was great to meet you both and we would welcome the opportunity to look after you again in the future if the need arises. All the best for now and thanks again.

Jeff Tsao

Customer Review
Jeff Tsao
05/10/2020
We were looking for a Mini Cooper and saw the advertisement from Chris W Roads. It is about 35 miles away from us and we can say it was all worth the trip and bought the car right away. We were first-time car buyers. When we arrived, they professionally introduced us the car and were very patient with our millions questions. They have a clean and COVID-19 secured office which made us feel comfortable. They arranged a car delivery to us after their workshop checked it fully first. 3 days after car arrived, the engine light came on. After contacting them, they tried their best to deal with the issue comprehensively and very quickly. The service they provided was amazing. All in all, we will recommend people to check out this great dealership.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

17/10/2020
Hi Jeff. Thanks for the super review of your experience with us and about our premises. Customer safety and comfort are paramount to our operation as is the aftercare service we endeavour to provide. I hope you are having plenty of fun in your new Mini Cooper and it's great to know you would recommend us to others. From all of us at CWR we wish you and Andrew all the best and hope you have many miles of happy motoring :-)

Olga Sharif

Customer Review
Olga Sharif
26/09/2020
It was a lovely experience from the first contact till the moment I've collected my new car. The sales advisor Matt provided a great service with a professional attitude. Thank you very much. No hard sales! Highly recommend this car dealer
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

17/10/2020
Hi Olga. Thanks for the review and for your kinds words for Matt. It's great to hear you've had good service and would recommend us. We would love the opportunity to do it all again next time you are on the look out for new wheels but until then we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR :-)

Nikki Lee

Customer Review
Nikki Lee
09/08/2020
This company have been outstanding! The customer service is excellent, polite and professional. All the staff are really polite, helpful, and will go our their way to offer to help you. A flawless experience and would recommend them to anyone.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

11/02/2021
Hi Nikki. Thanks ever so much for the fantastic review and for the kind words of your experience with us. Any recommendations would be gratefully received and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. whether it's because you're looking for a new car again or just popping in for a cuppa whilst you're in the area. For now we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us here at CWR :-)

Bethan Shaw

Customer Review
Bethan Shaw
07/08/2020
We bought a car from Chris W Roads at the beginning of the year. Salespeople were very efficient and friendly throughout the whole process and left us to look without being chased around the forecourt. Quality car, quality place. When we look again we'll be back 👌🏼
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

08/08/2020
Hi Bethan. Thanks for the super review. We hope you are happy with your new wheels and we look forward to assisting you again when you are ready. In the meantime we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR 🙂

Bethan Shaw

Customer Review
Bethan Shaw
07/08/2020
We bought a car from Chris W Roads at the beginning of the year. Salespeople were very efficient and friendly throughout the whole process and left us to look without being chased around the forecourt. Quality car, quality place. When we look again we'll be back
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

11/02/2021
Hi Bethan. Thanks for the super review. We hope you are happy with your new wheels and we look forward to assisting you again when you are ready. In the meantime we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR :-)

Vernon Sanderson

Customer Review
Vernon Sanderson
03/08/2020
We bought a well priced Jaguar XE from this dealership and received a fair price for our part-ex too. The viewing and test drive were not rushed, the cars were all neat and tidily presented and there was no pressure selling either. On the day of our collection day a warning light appeared on the Jaguar's dash during its final preparation; the company director rang us immediately and explained the issue and then kept us updated as the technical team rectified the fault, working well in to the evening so that we could get the car the next day. When we did collect it, it was immaculately valeted so that it looked brand new. Despite there being no real inconvenience and the fault being beyond the dealership's control we received a generous goodwill gesture from them. Everybody at this dealership, but especially the Director, was a pleasure to deal with. We can wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

16/12/2020
Hi Vernon. Thank you for the stunning review and for your kind words for our Director. He really does go out of his way to help both the service and preparation departments have the cars ready for collection, but is in the most part behind the scenes with very little acknowledgement so it is nice when he gets a big thumbs up. Any recommendations would be gratefully received and we would love to assist you in buying your next car somewhere in the future. In the meantime from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring :-)

John Hopkinson

Customer Review
John Hopkinson
22/07/2020
Great service from ash and the team very helpful and very fair. Really pleased with car and would recommend to other people if you want a no hassle car buying experience.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

23/07/2020
Hi John. Thanks for the brilliant review and for the mention of Ash, our Managing Director, who plays an integral part in the process of supporting our preparation team when getting the cars ready for collection. It's great to hear you would recommend us to others and hopefully somewhere down the line we may get the opportunity to help you again with your next purchase. In the meantime from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Cara Owen

Customer Review
Cara Owen
02/07/2020
I would highly recommend this dealership, from first contact to the delivery of the vehicle the service was fantastic! (As this was done during lockdown) I couldn't fault them and the car was immaculate condition as described! Professional, trustworthy and honest staff! Everything that was promised was delivered!
Thank you so much!
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

03/07/2020
Hi Cara. Thanks ever so much for the super review and your kind words for our company. It's great to hear you would recommend us to others and we hope you are loving your new car. Thanks again for your custom and hopefully if ever you are looking for a new again in the future we could possibly meet you in person and look after you all over again. Until then we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR

James Smith

Customer Review
James Smith
25/06/2020
Dealt with Matt whilst buying my Jaguar XE. Great service and excellent communication throughout...would highly recommend
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

11/02/2021
Hi James. Thanks ever so much for the review. It's great to hear you'd recommend us to others. We hope you're loving your stunning new Jaguar and from us all at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring :-)

Malc Riddle

Customer Review
Malc Riddle
24/06/2020
If you are looking to buy your next used car, look no further than Chris W Roads. These guys are not a Micky Mouse outfit,great range and prices of cars. With all the facilities to keep your car in tip top order. I would like to thank in particular Ash and Antony for helping with my purchase in the middle of the pandemic every step was done with true professionalism.
Remember if you want to deal with people you can trust for your next car Chris W Roads is definitely the place to go.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/06/2020
Hi Malc. Thanks ever so much for your kind words for our company. It was nice to see you again this week. We would love to be able to look after you again in the future should you be looking for a new motor but in the mean time we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR

Rachel Hatfield

Customer Review
Rachel Hatfield
19/03/2020
Once again you've gone above and beyond, thank you for excellent customer service and for being so attentive and knowledgeable .... special thanks to Anthony 💐
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

11/02/2021
Hi Rachel. Thanks for the review and for your repeat custom. It was great to be able to look after you once again and I have passed on your thanks to Anthony. Until next time we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR :-)