Important Message
** You can reserve a car - without any obligation to actually buy it - by clicking on the green "Click to Reserve" button - all we ask is for a fully refundable £99 holding deposit ** We have safety measures in place to protect our Visitors & Staff ** We are still offering Nationwide Delivery on most cars, so you can easily buy a car without visiting us ** We've built our reputation on over 40 yrs of trust & Customer Service ** Please see our much-valued, genuine 5* reviews on Google, Autotrader & Facebook ** We are open Mon & Tues 'til 7pm, Wednes, Thurs & Fri 'til 6pm, Saturday 9 - 5 and Sunday 10 - 4 **

Customer Reviews

See what you customers say

We've built our reputation on over 40 yrs of trust & Customer Service. Please see our much-valued, genuine reviews on Google, Facebook Autotrader using the links below.

We welcome feedback from all our customers. If you have a query or some feedback for us, we would love to hear from you.

Barry Thurlow

Customer Review
Barry Thurlow
17/06/2021
I purchased my Honda CRV through this company just before the start of lockdown 2 and although I reside 80 miles away I cannot fault their attitude and determination to make sure my buying experience was a pleasant and memorable one. When you are in the market for a pre used car you can do no better than rely on their 40 years of trustworthiness and fantastic customer service.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

18/06/2021
Hi Barry, Thank you so much for the superb review of your dealings with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and thank you also for the recommendation. We would love the chance to welcome you back when you are next in the market for a new car but until then from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Melissa Worthy

Customer Review
Melissa Worthy
12/06/2021
Thank you so much for helping me to choose and buy my new car. You made the whole process enjoyable from start to finish. No pressure sales whatsoever, just honest and good customer service.
Martin was brilliant and helped me complete all the paperwork; talking me through each stage including helping me to tax the car!
I love my new car and I would recommend you to anyone and everyone who wants great customer service and friendly staff.
Thought it was lovely how boss came out to thank me for my custom and see me drive off in my new car.
All fab! Thanks again.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

15/06/2021
Hi Melissa, Thanks for the super review. It was great to meet you and be able to look after you. It's great to hear you were you happy with the whole process and that you would recommend us to others. We'd love to do it all over again when the need arises but until then from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

David Eaton

Customer Review
David Eaton
02/06/2021
Purchased my Xc 60 nearly 6 months ago the car as been faultless during that time had a minor glitch first few days but was soon sorted easy people to deal with and when I decide to upgrade they will be first port of call would recommend
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

07/06/2021
Hi David. Thank you so much for the amazing review of your dealings with us. It's great to hear you would recommend us to others and we'd be delighted to welcome you back when you decide to upgrade. Until then from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Helen Shaw

Customer Review
Helen Shaw
02/06/2021
Great service, everything was given to me in black and white, just how I like it. Every member of staff couldn't do enough for you, they are all very pleasant and took all the stress out of sorting out a car. The price was more than fair and I love my new car
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

07/06/2021
Hi Helen. Thank you for the super review of your dealings with us and our staff. It's great to hear you're loving your new car and from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Denise Jackson

Customer Review
Denise Jackson
28/05/2021
I have recently brought a car from Chris Roads. They were wonderful, my window wouldn't close properly (not their) however they fit me in at short notice and fixed it for me free of charge. Thank you all the team at this wonderful garage. I would definitely recommend these to my friends and family.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/05/2021
Hi Denise, Thanks for the super review and for the kind words of your dealings with us. It's great to know you would recommend us to others and it was a pleasure to get the issue sorted for you. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Tim Stead

Customer Review
Tim Stead
28/05/2021
Fantastic service from Martin. During the purchase he was very helpful and went out of his way to assist. I would 100% recommend using their services.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/05/2021
Hi Tim. Thanks for the super review and your kind words for Martin. It was a pleasure to assist and it's great to hear you would recommend us to others. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Christopher Hatchard

Customer Review
Christopher Hatchard
26/05/2021
If you want a professional 2nd hand car buying experience come to these guys. From walking the forecourt to test driving and getting the keys exceptional service no pressure top quality cars couldnt be happier with my Toyota Rav4, thanks Martin 😀👍
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

27/05/2021
Hi Chris, Thanks for the super review of your buying experience with us and Martin our sales adviser. It was a pleasure to look after you and we're pleased to hear you're happy with the Rav 4. We'd love to do it all over again when the need arises but until then, from all of us at CWR, we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Gary Freeman

Customer Review
Gary Freeman
25/05/2021
Bought a bmw 320 d sport , absolutely no pressure from Wayne, gave me all the information I needed on bmw , and trading mine , had a test on our own , great car , obviously bought car, with great history etc , and got a very good trade in price for mine , all round a easy experience buying from Chris w roads
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

27/05/2021
Hi Gary, Thanks for the super review of your buying experience with us and of our sales adviser Wayne. We're pleased to hear your happy with your new Beemer and from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Grace Warburton

Customer Review
Grace Warburton
23/05/2021
I bought my lovely Mini Hatch two weeks ago. I can't praise the staff enough for all their professional support and advice. At no time did I feel pressured into buying extras- although I did!
I feel confident that they're there to help with any issues should they arise. How's that for peace of mind.
Talk about going above and beyond- highly recommended.
Thank you
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/05/2021
Hi Grace. Thanks for the amazing review of your dealings with us and our staff. It was great to meet you and a pleasure to look after you with your purchase. We're pleased to hear you would recommend us to others and from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Phil Wren

Customer Review
Phil Wren
20/05/2021
Friendly helpful Staff.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/05/2021
Hi Phil. Thanks for the review. Much appreciated. All the best from all of us at CWR

Ulrich Miayoukou

Customer Review
Ulrich Miayoukou
18/05/2021
We bought two cars DS5 from Chris W Roads Ltd and we must admit that, this has been the one of the best car dealers we have ever dealt with and we highly recommend them to anyone. A special thanks to the Director Ash for such a great service.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/05/2021
Hi Ulrich. Thanks for the great review and for your kind words about the service our company provides and in particular Ash, our director, who really does go out of his way to assist. We would love it if you were to recommend us to others and from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Rob Glenn

Customer Review
Rob Glenn
15/05/2021
Bought a car from these guys this week, worked with Matt on the deal and collected the car today. Car is in perfect order, the deal was painless, the handover a joy! What a professional outfit and an absolute pleasure to deal with them. Highly recomend a visit if you're in the market for a new car.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

16/05/2021
Hi Rob, thanks for the super review. It was great to meet you yesterday and it's pleasing to know you were happy with the whole process and would recommend us to others. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Adam

Customer Review
Adam
12/05/2021
Excellent service. Really polite and helpful from Matt. Got a test drive booked in for the following day and reserved the car under no pressure. Really happy with my Astra SRi would definitely recommend.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/05/2021
Hi Adam. Thanks for the review and for your kind words regarding the service you received from Matt. It's great to know you would recommend us to others and we're pleased to hear you're happy with the Astra. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Carl Robinson

Customer Review
Carl Robinson
07/05/2021
Bought an Audi A5 today and would 100% recommend this company , fantastic customer service and the car was perfect. Wherever you come from in the country I would recommend you use them you won't be disappointed. Big thanks to Wayne and Ash for there help and attention to detail making sure the car was everything I wanted. No pressure just old school quality customer service.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

14/05/2021
Hi Carl, Thanks for the super review and the recommendation. It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase and the service you received from both Ash and Wayne. We would welcome the opportunity to do it again when you're next looking but for now, from all of us at CWR, we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Angela Robinson

Customer Review
Angela Robinson
07/05/2021
Very pleasant and helpful service.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

14/05/2021
Hi Angela, Thank you for the review and your kind words for us. All the best for now from all of us at CWR

Callum Swanborough

Customer Review
Callum Swanborough
05/05/2021
Brilliant service, not pushy at all. Very professional yet make you feel relaxed. Helped with any questions and couldn't do enough for you. Great buying experience and my bmw m140i has been amazing since buying. Highly recommend.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/05/2021
Hi Callum. Thanks for the amazing review of your dealings with us. We're pleased to hear you're happy with your new Beemer and that you would recommend us to others. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Jason Harlock

Customer Review
Jason Harlock
05/05/2021
Recently brought a Mini Clubman from Chris Roads garage , excellent service from Wayne , no pressure and really helpful , arranged a test drive no problem and then decided to buy the car , great service throughout Thank you really pleased customer
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

07/05/2021
Hi Jason. Thanks for the great review of your dealings with us and your kind words for Wayne our sales advisor. It's great to hear you are pleased with the whole process and we hope you are enjoying your new car. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Alan Mansbridge

Customer Review
Alan Mansbridge
03/05/2021
We were very happy with the customer service at Chris W Roads. There is an excellent range of good quality cars on offer. The sales team are very friendly and professional. We would definitely recommend them.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

29/05/2021
Hi Alan. Thanks for the super review. It was a pleasure to meet and look after both yourself and Victoria. It's great to know you would recommend us to others and from all of us at CWR we hope you both have many miles of happy motoring.

Kathryn Maguire

Customer Review
Kathryn Maguire
03/05/2021
Bought my VW Tiguan recently, my 3rd car purchase from Chris W.Roads. Matt was very helpful through my buying process. Having had repeat custom they gave me a great deal on my part exchange and accommodated for work I wanted on my new car. Would highly recommend to others and will certainly be back in the future. Great local garage.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

03/05/2021
Hi Kathryn, thanks for the super review and for your continued custom. It was our pleasure to be able to look after you again and we look forward to doing the same when you're next looking. It's great to hear you would recommend us to others and from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.

Jolene Green

Customer Review
Jolene Green
29/04/2021
Recently brought a mazda 2 from Chris w Roads and part chopped my seat ibiza in, martin looked after me and was incredibly helpful and professional. nice to see a garage that supports you after buying a car from them not just forgetting you exist because you've given them money!! thank you very much
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

30/04/2021
Hi Jolene. Thank you so much for the super review and your kind words for Martin. Our aftercare service is just as important, if not more, to us and we're pleased to hear you've been looked after well. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Jolene Green

Customer Review
Jolene Green
29/04/2021
Recently brought a mazda 2 from chris w roads and part chopped my seat ibiza in, martin looked after me and was incredibly helpful and professional. nice to see a garage that supports you after buying a car from them not just forgetting you exist because you've given them money!! thank you very much
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

30/04/2021
Hi Jolene. Thank you so much for the super review and your kind words for Martin. Our aftercare service is just as important, if not more, to us and we're pleased to hear you've been looked after well. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Tony Howard

Customer Review
Tony Howard
28/04/2021
Whow what a great service bought the car through the covid regime bit sceptical but I felt quite safe with the precautions they had in place a few weeks later I had an issue with the air conditioning system took the car back after talking to Ash it turned out that their was a leak in the system this was replaced and regassed with in the stated time 5 star well worth it keep it up there are not many companies about that give true customer service thank you Ash and all the staff Tony
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

30/04/2021
Hi Tony. Thanks ever so much for the amazing review of your dealings with us and your kind words for our staff, particularly for Ash who is often in the background making things happen with very little recognition . It was a pleasure to look after you both before and after buying your new car. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Christopher Davies

Customer Review
Christopher Davies
28/04/2021
bought a bmw and was nervous about buying a car. The team at Chris W Roads really put my mind at rest made me feel confident about the car. They were efficient but not pushy. The sales team were excellent you got calls when they said and by the person they said. You don't have to just use a main dealer this place is excellent. The after sales team are really just as good as the sales team Thanks Chris W roads
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

30/04/2021
Hi Chris. Thanks again for your custom and for the fantastic review of your dealings with us. Our aftercare service is equally important to us and we're pleased to hear you were looked after while. Until next time we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR

Jane Henshaw

Customer Review
Jane Henshaw
25/04/2021
I bought my Nissan Juke from Chris Roads and I couldn't be happier, the car is spot on and the after sales service was second to none even in the restrictions of COVID.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

25/04/2021
Hi Jane, thank you so much for the super review of our sales and aftersales departments. It's great to hear you are happy with everything and from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Laura Ferdinando

Customer Review
Laura Ferdinando
25/04/2021
Fantastic service from Chris W Roads. I was extremely weary of using a car dealer 150 miles away but even at a distance their service was faultless. As was the delivery of my car. Would definitely recommend!
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

25/04/2021
Hi Laura, thanks for the super review of your dealings with us. It was a pleasure to be able to assist and it's great to know you would recommend us to others. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Angela Williams

Customer Review
Angela Williams
23/04/2021
Excellent service from start to finish, honest & professional, first time buying a car on my own felt totally at ease, thanks to Wayne for making the process easy.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

30/04/2021
Hi Angela. Thanks for the brilliant review and your kind words for Wayne. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the service we provided and from all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Lisa Wardle

Customer Review
Lisa Wardle
15/04/2021
Excellent service. I went through a finance company and they dealt with most of the sale but when collecting it was a quick and sufficient service. I have also took it back due to breaks making a noise and when rang they got me in the same day and sorted the problem within the hour would highly recommend nothing was too much for them
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

16/04/2021
Hi Lisa, thank you for the super review. It was great to meet you and a pleasure to be able to sort the issue you had. Any recommendations would be gratefully received and we would equally be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring

Dorothy Eileen Chapman

Customer Review
Dorothy Eileen Chapman
14/04/2021
Excellent first class company nothing is to much trouble very sincere and genuine.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

16/04/2021
Hi Dorothy, Thank you so much for the review. We hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR

Beverley Bingham

Customer Review
Beverley Bingham
01/04/2021
We bought a VW Tiguan two weeks ago and are really pleased with the quality and presentation of the car. The service we received was excellent, the staff were extremely professional at the same time as being helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We would definitely recommend Chris W Roads Ltd.
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

02/04/2021
Hi Beverley. Thanks for the super review. It's great to hear you're happy with the Tiguan and the service you received from us. Any recommendations would be gratefully received. We would love the opportunity to look after you again in the future should the need arise but until then we hope you have many miles of happy motoring from all of us at CWR

Julie Worthington

Customer Review
Julie Worthington
30/03/2021
Highly recommended, I purchased a car from here 4 days ago and can't thank Mike & Martin for the excellent service I received especially in the circumstances right now via
The click & collect ( Lockdown restrictions ).
Well and truly happy!
Chris W Roads Ltd

Chris W Roads Ltd

03/05/2021
Hi Julie, thanks for the super review and for your kind words for Martin and Mike. It was a pleasure to meet you and look after you in these unusual times and it's great to hear you're happy with everything. From all of us at CWR we hope you have many miles of happy motoring.